



Award Recipients 2023

Chief's Award

Sergeant Ernest Story	Central Precinct
Records Supervisor Edwin Morales	Records
Sergeant Tashia Cunningham	South Precinct
Sergeant James Williams Jr.	East Precinct
Officer Elontavius White	North Precinct
Officer Nicholas Sheppard	South Precinct
Lieutenant Bryant Ferna	North Precinct (companion)
Sergeant Tonya Washington	Police HQ
Sergeant Deneya Littles	Police HQ
Officer Icey Gwinn	North Precinct
Officer John Bouse	North Precinct (companion)
Officer Alton Jones	
Officer LaQuitta Craig	South Precinct
Corporal Bridgette Jones	Central Precinct
Corporal Jacquelyn Nelson	Training

Citation for Meritorious Service

Officer James Lee Central Precinct

Life Saving Award

Sergeant Steve Dowdell	South Precinct (companion)
Officer Jamar Little	South Precinct
Officer Luis Ortiz-Cadiz	Central Precinct
Officer Shamira Threat	East Precinct
Officer Elontavius White	North Precinct
Corporal Richard Sparks	Background & Recruitment (companion)
Officer Dwayne Richards	South Precinct
Officer Christopher Rucker	Central Precinct (companion)
Officer Shaquivia Armstead	

Top Shooter Award

	Sergeant Robert Clark	East Precinct
--	-----------------------	---------------



CJIT Call-Taker Michelle Robinson Police Communications Center

Supervisor of the Year Award

Sergeant Orane Phillips	South Precinct

The Darren Tilmon Detective of the Year Award

Detective Douglas Burn Crimina	I Investigations Unit
--------------------------------	-----------------------

Total Awards: 29